The Austrian Red Cross has 9 country, 141 district and 704 municipality branches. It is mandated by law and active in the following civil protection areas:

-         Emergency medical services

-         Ambulance services

-         First- Responder services

-         Humanitarian disaster relief

-         Psychological support

-         First- Aid trainings

-         Paramedic trainings


Furthermore the Austrian Red Cross is acting in the fields of Youth Red Cross, migration and tracing service, health and community, blood donations and development cooperation.


For more information please visit: .

socialshareprivacy info icon